Healing The Inner Child – ted talks

ted

My eyes scanned my room this morning and alighted on my old teddy bear. There he is. Above you. Looks like he has survived many a battle doesn’t he. He’s pulled his hair out for a start. He does look like a metaphor for my life. I cannot remember if I chewed him and gave him a makeover, or whether it was the cat (my disclaimer)…

I did not have a happy childhood. My late mother had issues and problems that I have only recently become fully aware of (well, as fully aware of as you can from hearing it from another as I never heard it from her, sadly)

I cannot recall me as a child playing with the bear (I don’t think he had a name) but I thought that he makes a good transitional object (Winnicott’s term, I will write on him (W, not the bear) another time, although I am using his phrase somewhat differently). The bear is a link to my inner child.

It occurred to me that we can use these objects and their links to our subconscious and of course, unconscious, to access the inner child, which resides in us, is part and parcel of us. We can send unconditional love and healing to the inner child and thank them for growing the qualities and core that we needed to continue our unfoldment to adulthood. We can give him/her acceptance of everything that happened and every way that we acted since, as we know that he/she had our interests at heart.

If you have Reiki 2 you can use such objects to send healing to the past, to integrate all experiences into the present so that you can move forward with a strong, renewed sense of core and self.

If you would like me to send Reiki to an object of yours to help you heal the past then please contact me and I will do that. In fact, it has just dawned on me (Hail Ra and the Conscious Mind) that I will hold “transitional object” workshops in the future, where people can bring their old beloved talismans and toy friends, pictures, photos, diaries etc to work on interacting with their Inner child and thanking and healing them. I guess I need to revisit Winnicott.

Treat your Inner Child today. Buy a favourite sweet, go to the movies, swing on a swing, whatever you want to do. Hey, do you think we should have an Annual Inner Child Day?

Have  nice silly day.

Rose

About rosedixon

Hello. I am Reiki Master Practitoner and Teacher in the Usui/Tibetan Ryoho Tradition a certified Crystal Healing Practitioner and Meditation Teacher. I have given Tarot and Psychic Readings for over 30 years. I have an MA in Psychoanalysis after studying language, symbols, dreams and the unconscious. I founded the School Of Wyrdynamics SOW, which is a school of thought whose intention is the study wyrd and patterns in my own and others' life unfoldments in order to create a healthier and more fulfilling life by maximising choices and positive potentials. Apart from above, other interests are Sociology, Quantum Physics, Qabalah, Ritual and Magickal Theory, Gematria, Animal Welfare and causes...Be The Change You Want to SOW
This entry was posted in Inner Child, Magickal Workings, Meditations/Workings, Psychoanalytic Theory, Reiki and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

